Public Document Pack

DRAFT

Note: These Minutes will remain DRAFT until approved at the next meeting of the Committee

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY, 25 MAY 2023

Councillors Present: Dominic Boeck, Jeremy Cottam, Jain Cottingham, Owen Jeffery, David Marsh, Erik Pattenden, Christopher Read, Louise Sturgess and Howard Woollaston

Also Present: Sarah Clarke (Monitoring Officer) and David Cook (Principal Democratic Services Officer)

Apologies for the inability to attend: None Received.

PART I

1 Election of the Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Erik Pattenden be elected as Chairman for the 2023/2024 Municipal Year.

2 Election of the Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Howard Woollaston be elected as Vice-Chairman for the 2023/2024 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 20:11 and closed at 20:13)

CHAIRMAN	
Date of Signature	

This page is intentionally left blank